Make Smarter World Series Bets in 2023

There’s nothing like October baseball. The Arizona Diamondbacks and Texas Rangers collide this fall with plenty of betting action on the line.

Oct 25, 2023 • 08:15 ET • 5 min read
The World Series trophy sits atop home plate prior to the game between the New York Mets and the Houston Astros at The Ballpark of the Palm Beaches. Mandatory Credit: Reinhold Matay-USA TODAY Sports
Photo By - USA TODAY Sports

The 2023 MLB season is in the books, and just two teams remain. The Texas Rangers and Arizona Diamondbacks will meet in for 2023 World Series starting on Friday, October 27.


Get up-to-date 2023 World Series odds and analysis from Covers' expert baseball analysts.

World Series MVP odds

When the playoffs start this fall, oddsmakers release World Series MVP odds. Texas Rangers outfielder Adolis Garcia opened with the shortest odds after winning ALCS MVP honors against the Houston Astros.

Picks, predictions, and props

Covers’ roster of baseball experts will be making picks for every game of the World Series this fall and finding high-value prop markets for each game. Check out their free MLB picks and MLB Playoff Predictions for each and every game.

How to bet on the World Series

The World Series is the biggest baseball event of the year and many fans new to sports betting may be wondering how to wager on their team and the MLB action. Learn how to bet on baseball with our extensive guide filled with tips and strategies. 

Where to bet on the World Series

Knowing where to place your baseball bets is as important as what you’re betting on. The best baseball betting sites are trusted and regulated and offer a variety of safe deposit and withdrawal options for bettors. 

World Series History

The first World Series happened in 1903 and has been played every year since with two exceptions. In 1904, a team declined to play, and in 1994 it was canceled due to the MLB players’ strike. 

The New York Yankees have more World Series titles than any other Major League team, with 27 starting in 1923. Their most recent World Series win came in 2009. 

Home-field advantage

Prior to 2002, home-field advantage used to alternate between the American League and National League teams. Starting in 2003, the team that won the MLB All-Star Game claimed home-field advantage for their league in the World Series. This practice ended in 2017 when home-field advantage started being determined by which team had the best regular-season record. 

World Series winners since 2000

Year Winner
2022 Houston Astros
2021 Atlanta Braves
2020 Los Angeles Dodgers
2019 Washington Nationals
2018 Boston Red Sox
2017 Houston Astros
2016 Chicago Cubs
2015 Kansas City Royals
2014 San Francisco Giants
2013 Boston Red Sox
2012 San Francisco Giants
2011 St. Louis Cardinals
2010 San Francisco Giants
2009 New York Yankees
2008 Philadelphia Phillies
2007 Boston Red Sox
2006 St. Louis Cardinals
2005 Chicago White Sox
2004 Boston Red Sox
2003 Florida Marlins
2002 Anaheim Angels
2001 Arizona Diamondbacks
2000 New York Yankees

World Series FAQs

Pages related to this topic

Popular Content

Legal Canadian sports betting

Best Canadian betting sites Ontario sports betting
Covers 25 Years Logo Established in 1995,
Covers is the world
leader in sports
betting information.
Covers is verified safe by: Evalon Logo GPWA Logo GDPR Logo GeoTrust Logo Evalon Logo