First time I've seen something like that 2 point conversion. My understanding is that once the whistle was blown and the refs called it incomplete, the play is dead. How do they overrun that even though the refs blew the call to give points to the Seahawks? It's like we see many times, refs made the wrong call like when player is not down and runs for touchdown but refs blew the whistle they can't overrun and give points? When the refs blew the whistle, everyone stopped playing and the Seahawks player with no knowledge of recovering a fumble just casually picked it up. Even the Seahawks were lined up to kickoff the ball.
Also, it's my understanding that the team who fumbles the ball can't advance it? Otherwise players can purposely fumble into the end zone when stopped so their teammates can recover to get points
I don't know the exact technicalities of the rule book, but this goes against everything I thought I knew about the NFL rules
First time I've seen something like that 2 point conversion. My understanding is that once the whistle was blown and the refs called it incomplete, the play is dead. How do they overrun that even though the refs blew the call to give points to the Seahawks? It's like we see many times, refs made the wrong call like when player is not down and runs for touchdown but refs blew the whistle they can't overrun and give points? When the refs blew the whistle, everyone stopped playing and the Seahawks player with no knowledge of recovering a fumble just casually picked it up. Even the Seahawks were lined up to kickoff the ball.
Also, it's my understanding that the team who fumbles the ball can't advance it? Otherwise players can purposely fumble into the end zone when stopped so their teammates can recover to get points
I don't know the exact technicalities of the rule book, but this goes against everything I thought I knew about the NFL rules
First time I've seen something like that 2 point conversion. My understanding is that once the whistle was blown and the refs called it incomplete, the play is dead. How do they overrun that even though the refs blew the call to give points to the Seahawks? It's like we see many times, refs made the wrong call like when player is not down and runs for touchdown but refs blew the whistle they can't overrun and give points? When the refs blew the whistle, everyone stopped playing and the Seahawks player with no knowledge of recovering a fumble just casually picked it up. Even the Seahawks were lined up to kickoff the ball. Also, it's my understanding that the team who fumbles the ball can't advance it? Otherwise players can purposely fumble into the end zone when stopped so their teammates can recover to get points I don't know the exact technicalities of the rule book, but this goes against everything I thought I knew about the NFL rules
All scoring plays, or possible scoring plays are reviewed. Just like all turnovers are reviewed.
First time I've seen something like that 2 point conversion. My understanding is that once the whistle was blown and the refs called it incomplete, the play is dead. How do they overrun that even though the refs blew the call to give points to the Seahawks? It's like we see many times, refs made the wrong call like when player is not down and runs for touchdown but refs blew the whistle they can't overrun and give points? When the refs blew the whistle, everyone stopped playing and the Seahawks player with no knowledge of recovering a fumble just casually picked it up. Even the Seahawks were lined up to kickoff the ball. Also, it's my understanding that the team who fumbles the ball can't advance it? Otherwise players can purposely fumble into the end zone when stopped so their teammates can recover to get points I don't know the exact technicalities of the rule book, but this goes against everything I thought I knew about the NFL rules
All scoring plays, or possible scoring plays are reviewed. Just like all turnovers are reviewed.
Quote Originally Posted by sgvguy: First time I've seen something like that 2 point conversion. My understanding is that once the whistle was blown and the refs called it incomplete, the play is dead. How do they overrun that even though the refs blew the call to give points to the Seahawks? It's like we see many times, refs made the wrong call like when player is not down and runs for touchdown but refs blew the whistle they can't overrun and give points? When the refs blew the whistle, everyone stopped playing and the Seahawks player with no knowledge of recovering a fumble just casually picked it up. Even the Seahawks were lined up to kickoff the ball. Also, it's my understanding that the team who fumbles the ball can't advance it? Otherwise players can purposely fumble into the end zone when stopped so their teammates can recover to get points I don't know the exact technicalities of the rule book, but this goes against everything I thought I knew about the NFL rules All scoring plays, or possible scoring plays are reviewed. Just like all turnovers are reviewed.
I understand that it is reviewed. However this play was blown dead so everyone stopped playing. Refs make bad calls all the time. Like I mentioned, I've seen many times they blow the play dead after review they overturned the call, but this was the first time I've seen them award points to a team
Quote Originally Posted by sgvguy: First time I've seen something like that 2 point conversion. My understanding is that once the whistle was blown and the refs called it incomplete, the play is dead. How do they overrun that even though the refs blew the call to give points to the Seahawks? It's like we see many times, refs made the wrong call like when player is not down and runs for touchdown but refs blew the whistle they can't overrun and give points? When the refs blew the whistle, everyone stopped playing and the Seahawks player with no knowledge of recovering a fumble just casually picked it up. Even the Seahawks were lined up to kickoff the ball. Also, it's my understanding that the team who fumbles the ball can't advance it? Otherwise players can purposely fumble into the end zone when stopped so their teammates can recover to get points I don't know the exact technicalities of the rule book, but this goes against everything I thought I knew about the NFL rules All scoring plays, or possible scoring plays are reviewed. Just like all turnovers are reviewed.
I understand that it is reviewed. However this play was blown dead so everyone stopped playing. Refs make bad calls all the time. Like I mentioned, I've seen many times they blow the play dead after review they overturned the call, but this was the first time I've seen them award points to a team
The Rams touched the ball after the advancement, then it went in and Seattle just picked it up to give it to the ref or whatever. Everyone was shocked, but since it was touched by LA, it can be advanced.
The Rams touched the ball after the advancement, then it went in and Seattle just picked it up to give it to the ref or whatever. Everyone was shocked, but since it was touched by LA, it can be advanced.
If you choose to make use of any information on this website including online sports betting services from any websites that may be featured on
this website, we strongly recommend that you carefully check your local laws before doing so.It is your sole responsibility to understand your local laws and observe them strictly.Covers does not provide
any advice or guidance as to the legality of online sports betting or other online gambling activities within your jurisdiction and you are responsible for complying with laws that are applicable to you in
your relevant locality.Covers disclaims all liability associated with your use of this website and use of any information contained on it.As a condition of using this website, you agree to hold the owner
of this website harmless from any claims arising from your use of any services on any third party website that may be featured by Covers.