2022 WNBA MVP Odds: A'ja of Empires

A'ja Wilson had a storybook 2022 season, winning her first championship on top of being crowned MVP. With the market awaiting a reset for 2023, check out the closing WNBA MVP odds below.

Last Updated: Sep 20, 2022 10:26 AM ET Read Time: 5 min
A'ja Wilson Las Vegas Aces WNBA MVP odds
Photo By - USA TODAY Sports

WNBA MVP odds were a tightly-fought race in 2022, with A'ja Wilson and Breanna Stewart battling neck-and-neck for most of the season.

In the end, it was Wilson who not only captured the trophy, but took home Defensive Player of the Year and helped lead the season-long WNBA Championship odds leader Las Vegas Aces to the WNBA championship.

As we await odds for 2023's MVP race, here's a look back at the closing odds for 2022.

Odds to win 2022 WNBA MVP award

Player Team Odds to win
A'ja Wilson Las Vegas Aces -105
Breanna Stewart Seattle Storm +105
Kelsey Plum Las Vegas Aces +800
Sabrina Ionescu New York Liberty +2,000
Jonquel Jones Connecticut Sun +2,500
Arike Ogunbowale Dallas Wings +3,000
Candace Parker Chicago Sky +6,000
Elena Delle Donne Washington Mystics +6,000
Jackie Young Las Vegas Aces +6,000
Tina Charles Seattle Storm +10,000
Nneka Ogwumike Los Angeles Sparks +10,000
Skylar Diggins-Smith Phoenix Mercury +10,000

Odds courtesy of DraftKings as of July 27, 2022.

Favorites to win the WNBA MVP award

Stay tuned for analysis on 2023 WNBA MVP favorites — coming when market is live!

Understanding WNBA MVP odds

Most sportsbooks will display odds in the American format as listed above.  If a player becomes a very strong favorite, their odds will be listed with a minus (-) sign ahead of the number. 

  • A'ja Wilson -110

The (-) means that Wilson is an odds-on favorite, and a bettor needs to wager $110 to win $100. Other contenders in the MVP race have plus (+) odds to win.

  • Breanna Stewart +300

Here, a bettor stands to profit $300 for a $100 wager on Stewart if she wins the award. 

If American odds aren't your thing, simply use a tool like our odds converter to switch the odds to decimal or fractional format. Most online sportsbooks also give you the option to change the odds format that you see.

WNBA MVP history

A quick look at the last 10 WNBA MVPs, their position, and the team they played for. Elena Delle Donne is the only multiple winner over the last decade, with six players (Sheryl Swoopes, Lisa Leslie, Lauren Jackson, Cynthia Cooper, Candace Parker, and Delle Donne) ever having won more than one WNBA MVP.

Year Player Team Position
2021 Jonquel Jones Connecticut Forward
2020 A'ja Wilson Las Vegas Forward
2019 Elena Delle Donne Washington Forward
2018 Breanna Stewart Seattle Forward
2017 Sylvia Fowles Minnesota Center
2016 Nneka Ogwumike Los Angeles Forward
2015 Elena Delle Donne Chicago Forward
2014 Maya Moore Minnesota Forward
2013 Candace Parker Los Angeles Forward
2012 Tina Charles Connecticut Center


Pages related to this topic

Popular Content

Legal Canadian sports betting

Best Canadian betting sites Ontario sports betting
Covers 25 Years Logo Established in 1995,
Covers is the world
leader in sports
betting information.
Covers is verified safe by: Evalon Logo GPWA Logo GDPR Logo GeoTrust Logo Evalon Logo