2022 NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year Odds: Pickett Leading the Board

Steelers quarterback Kenny Pickett is the early favorite to win Offensive Rookie of the Year. Check out who else is on the board in our NFL OROY odds update.

Last Updated: May 24, 2022 1:31 PM ET Read Time: 5 min
Kenny Pickett Pittsburgh Panthers NCAAF
Photo By - USA TODAY Sports

NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year odds are here as the NFL Draft's biggest names have their home in the pros.

Kenny Pickett was the only quarterback taken in the first round and currently has the best odds to win (+500). Wide receivers Drake London (+700) and Treylon Burks (+700), as well as a host of other skill position players, are trailing Pickett.

Let’s check in on the race with the latest NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year betting odds following the draft. 

2022 NFL Offensive ROY odds

Player Odds
Kenny Pickett +500
Treylon Burks +750
Drake London +800
Christian Watson +800
Breece Hall +900
Garrett Wilson +1,000
Chris Olave  +1,000
Skyy Moore +1,000
Kenneth Walker III +1,200
Jameson Williams +1,200
Desmond Ridder +1,400
James Cook +1,400
Jahan Dotson +1,800
Matt Corral +1,800
Dameon Pierce +2,000
Malik Willis +2,000
Isaiah Spiller +2,500
Sam Howell +2,500
David Bell +3,000
Alec Pierce +3,000
Rachaad White +3,000
Jalen Tolbert  +3,000
George Pickens +4,000
Carson Strong +4,000
Trey McBride +4,000
Kyren Williams +4,000
Justyn Ross +4,000
Tyler Allgeier +5,000
Tyquan Thornton +5,000

Odds courtesy of FanDuel Sportsbook, as of May 24, 2022.

NFL Offensive ROY Favorites

Kenny Pickett (+500)

When a rookie quarterback has even a half-decent season, they are typically favored to win Rookie of the Year, so it's no surprise to see Kenny Pickett as the early favorite. The former Pitt Panther was the lone quarterback drafted in the first round and the new Steelers passer has a clear path to starting as a rookie, with Mitch Trubisky and Mason Rudolph his competition. 

Treylon Burks (+750)

Expectations are high enough when you enter the league as a first round pick but former Arkansas wide receiver Treylon Burks will have even bigger shoes to fill. The Titans shocked many on draft night, trading away star wideout A.J. Brown and replacing him with Burks moments after. With a Brown-sized hole to fill in Tennessee's offense, Burks won't lack opportunities as a rookie. 

Drake London (+800)

The former Trojan receiver was, surprisingly, the first receiver off the board as the Falcons added the big-bodied pass-catcher to a skill position group led by Kyle Pitts. With Calvin Ridley suspended for the 2022 season, London will have a sizable target share — what that leads to, however, in a passing game operated by Marcus Mariota, remains to be seen. 

NFL Offensive ROY betting trends

• Of the last 18 winners of the NFL OROY Award, 15 were drafted in the first round.

• While quarterback is an extremely difficult position to excel at as a rookie, nine of the last 18 OROY winners played the position, including four QBs that were selected first overall in the draft.

• Running backs have won four of the last eight NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year Awards. However, in recent years when top rookie RBs have gone head-to-head against top QBs for OROY honors, they've often come out on the losing end. Ezekiel Elliot led the NFL in rushing in 2016 but lost the OROY to his teammate Dak Prescott, while in 2019, Kyler Murray took home the hardware over Josh Jacobs, who rushed for 1150 yards and 4.8 YPA in 13 games. 

• No offensive lineman has ever won the award despite recent linemen like Joe Thomas, Matt Kalil, Jack Conklin, Ryan Ramcyzk and Quenton Nelson all making the Pro Bowl in their first year. 

NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year history

A quick look at the NFL OROY winners since 2004, the position they played and where they were drafted.

Year NFL OROY Award Winner Position Drafted
2021 Ja'Marr Chase WR Round 1, pick 5
2020 Justin Herbert QB Round 1, pick 6
2019 Kyler Murray QB Round 1, pick 1
2018 Saquon Barkey RB Round 1, pick 2
2017 Alvin Kamara RB Round 3, pick 67
2016 Dak Prescott QB Round 4, pick 135
2015 Todd Gurley RB Round 1, pick 10
2014 Odell Beckham Jr. WR Round 1, pick 12
2013 Eddie Lacy RB Round 2, pick 61
2012 Robert Griffin III QB Round 1, pick 2
2011 Cam Newton QB Round 1, pick 1
2010 Sam Bradford QB Round 1, pick 1
2009 Percy Harvin WR Round 1, pick 22
2008 Matt Ryan QB Round 1, pick 1
2007 Adrian Peterson RB Round 1, pick 7
2006 Vince Young QB Round 1, pick 3
2005 Cadillac Williams RB Round 1, pick 5
2004 Ben Roethlisberger QB Round 1, pick 11


Popular Content

Covers 25 Years Logo Established in 1995,
Covers is the world
leader in sports
betting information.
Covers is verified safe by: Evalon Logo GPWA Logo GDPR Logo GeoTrust Logo Evalon Logo