NASCAR Cup Series Odds: Keselowski Climbs, Larson Leads

Kyle Larson of Hendrick Motorsports has taken an outright lead in the NASCAR Cup Series odds over teammate William Byron and Joe Gibbs Racing's Denny Hamlin. Get the latest NASCAR championship odds here.

Publishing Editor
May 22, 2024 • 11:04 ET • 4 min read
Brad Keselowski NASCAR Cup Series odds
Photo By - USA TODAY Sports

One week after Chris Buescher lost by just .001 seconds at Kansas, Brad Keselowski was able to get RFK Racing and Ford on the board with a victory at Darlington. However, it's still Kyle Larson and Denny Hamlin duking it out atop the NASCAR Cup Series odds board halfway through the regular season, with William Byron hot on their heels.

There's still 23 races to go in the battle for the Bill France Cup, but here is our latest NASCAR Cup Series odds update.

NASCAR Cup Series odds

Driver DraftKings BetMGM bet365 Caesars
Kyle Larson +380 +425 +400 +375
Denny Hamlin +450 +400 +500 +400
William Byron +450 +525 +500 +450
Christopher Bell +900 +800 +900 +900
Chase Elliott +900 +800 +900 +900
Martin Truex Jr. +1,200 +1,200 +1,200 +1,000
Ryan Blaney +1,200 +1,400 +1,200 +1,200
Tyler Reddick +1,400 +1,600 +1,200 +1,200
Joey Logano +1,600 +2,200 +1,600 +2,500
Ross Chastain +1,600 +2,500 +1,800 +1,600
Brad Keselowski +1,800 +1,600 +1,600 +2,000
Ty Gibbs +1,800 +1,800 +1,800 +1,800
Chris Buescher +2,800 +3,000 +2,500 +3,000
Kyle Busch +3,000 +3,500 +2,000 +4,000
Bubba Wallace +4,000 +5,000 +4,000 +6,000
Alex Bowman +5,000 +4,000 +3,500 +5,000

Odds as of 5-22-2024.

Best NASCAR bonuses

Caesars New Users
No-sweat first bet up to $1,000
If your first bet doesn’t win! Claim Now
See our Caesars sportsbook review

BetMGM New Users
Get a no-sweat first bet
Up to $1,500! Claim Now
See our BetMGM sportsbook review

Eligible USA locations only. Also, see our full list of best sportsbook promotions for 2024.
21+. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER

NASCAR Cup Series favorites

Kyle Larson (+375 to +425)

In addition to his second win, Kyle Larson picked up his Cup Series-best sixth Top 5 of the year at Kansas. He was running well at Darlington last week before wrecking in Stage 3.

Larson also dominated proceedings at Las Vegas — one of the staple 1 1/2-mile ovals on the NASCAR circuit and also a playoff venue — earlier this year. The No. 5 Chevrolet pilot is tops in laps led (633) at this stage of the season.

Denny Hamlin (+400 to +500)

Hamlin fell to as low as +400 following his third victory of 2024 at Dover, though he had a mirror full of Larson at the wire. His odds didn't move much after a fifth-place finish at Kansas, though he did fall back to second-choice status in this market before taking fourth at Darlington.

Hamlin produced another solid season in 2023 with three wins and 14 Top 5s with 998 laps led, but time is running out for the 43-year-old driver to capture that elusive championship. 

William Byron (+450 to +525)

Byron was able to snap a rare cold streak at Darlington with a sixth-place finish following a 33rd at Dover and a 23rd at Kansas.

Byron's versatility has been on full display in 2024 with wins at Daytona, COTA, and Martinsville. Though he's only sixth in laps led to this point, he was second in laps led in 2023 while ranking first in wins, Top 5s, Top 10s, and average rating.

Brad Keselowski Cup Series odds update

Brad Keselowski, who hadn't won in 110 races, snapped the longest losing streak of his Cup Series career at Darlington on May 12.

Keselowski was being dangled as high as +4,000 to win the Bill France Cup this year, but that price has evaporated. The 2012 Cup Series champion is now floating in the +1,600 to +2,000 range, still below most of the main contenders but well clear of some of the fringe players in this market.

NASCAR Cup Series recent winners

Season Driver Race wins
2023 Ryan Blaney 3
2022 Joey Logano (2) 4
2021 Kyle Larson 10
2020 Chase Elliott 5
2019 Kyle Busch (2) 5
2018 Joey Logano 3
2017 Martin Truex Jr.  8
2016 Jimmie Johnson (7) 5
2015 Kyle Busch 5
2014 Kevin Harvick 5

NASCAR Cup Series betting trends

  • Repeat winners are quite common. Dating back to 1993, 16 of the past 30 winners have been previous Cup Series champions.

  • Hendrick Motorsports has been the most prolific team recently, with a driver winning four times in the past decade, including both 2020 and 2021. 

  • Likewise, Chevrolet has been the best manufacturer, with its cars taking five of the last 10 Cup Series titles, including HMS' wins and Kevin Harvick's 2016 title for Stewart-Haas.

NASCAR Cup Series Odds FAQs

Pages related to this topic

Popular Content

Legal Canadian sports betting

Best Canadian betting sites Ontario sports betting
Covers 25 Years Logo Established in 1995,
Covers is the world
leader in sports
betting information.
Covers is verified safe by: Evalon Logo GPWA Logo GDPR Logo GeoTrust Logo Evalon Logo