2022 Grey Cup Odds: Table Set for Blue Bombers' Third Straight Title

The Winnipeg Blue Bombers are coming off their 12th Grey Cup title in thrilling overtime fashion, and are the solo betting favorites on the 2022 Grey Cup odds board with Hamilton and Saskatchewan next in line. Check out the latest odds below.

Last Updated: May 26, 2022 12:09 PM ET Read Time: 3 min
Jesse Briggs Winnipeg Blue Bombers CFL
Photo By - USA TODAY Sports

The Winnipeg Blue Bombers successfully defended their 2019 title, winning their 12th Grey Cup 33-25 over the Hamilton Tiger-Cats last year — and they are favorites to win once again.

Plenty can happen between now and the start of the 2022 regular season, which kicks off on June 9, but the odds have remained steady since the calendar flipped. 

Check out the full 2022 Grey Cup odds below.

2022 Grey Cup odds

Team Odds
Winnipeg Blue Bombers +250
Hamilton Tiger-Cats +500
Saskatchewan Roughriders +550
Toronto Argonauts  +600
Calgary Stampeders +600
Montreal Alouettes +900
Ottawa Redblacks +1,200
BC Lions +1,600
Edmonton Elks +1,600

Odds courtesy of DraftKings, as of May 26, 2022.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers (+250)

Coming as a shock to no one, the Winnipeg Blue Bombers are the betting favorites for the 2022 Grey Cup, available at +250. They will enter the season looking to three-peat after winning their 12th Grey Cup back in December, successfully defending their 2019 title. 

Another Grey Cup victory in 2022 would put them in elite company of teams to three-peat in the CFL and the first to do so since Edmonton's dominant run in the late-70s and early-80s. In 2021, excluding the final two regular-season games where Winnipeg rested starters, the Bombers cruised to a 13-1 record (which includes their two playoff wins). They had an all-time defense that only allowed 13.4 points and 287.6 yards per game over the regular season. 

Despite three-time rushing yards leader Andrew Harris leaving for Toronto in free agency, you can still expect Winnipeg to pick up right where they left off.

Hamilton Tiger-Cats (+500)

In the No. 2 spot entering the new season is the Hamilton Tiger-Cats, on the board at +500. The Ti-Cats went 8-6 in 2021, good for second in the East Division.

Hamilton had a wonderful run to the final, before ultimately falling to the Blue Bombers in an electrifying 33-25 loss. The Ticats haven't hoisted the Grey Cup since 1999 but they'll look to run it back this season and try to capture the CFL's coveted prize once again.

Saskatchewan Roughriders (+550)

The Roughriders are up into third on the board as of late May, available at +550.

Last year, Saskatchewan ranked just seventh in points scored per game (20.7) and fourth in points allowed (20.3) but managed to find itself in the West Final, where they lost a tight 21-17 battle to the Blue Bombers, the eventual Grey Cup champs.

Calgary Stampeders (+600)

The Calgary Stampeders currently have the fourth-best odds to take home the Grey Cup in 2022. 

The Stampeders also signed former NFL Draft pick, Natrell Jamerson, who should be able to help boost their defense that was Top 2 in the West Division last season. The Stampeders will look to improve upon their 8-6 record from last season and get back to the top of the division once again.

Past Grey Cup winners

As noted above, having such a small league and lots of player movement promotes a lot of parity among the teams. Seven of the nine current CFL clubs have won a Grey Cup over the last 10 seasons.

The Toronto Argonauts have the most Grey Cup titles in league history with 17, while the Winnipeg Blue Bombers lead the CFL with 26 Grey Cup appearances.

Season Grey Cup Champion Runner-up
2021 Winnipeg Blue Bombers Hamilton Tiger-Cats
2020 N/A N/A
2019 Winnipeg Blue Bombers Hamilton Tiger-Cats
2018 Calgary Stampeders Ottawa Redblacks
2017 Toronto Argonauts Calgary Stampeders
2016 Ottawa Redblacks Calgary Stampeders
2015 Edmonton Eskimos Ottawa Redblacks
2014 Calgary Stampeders Hamilton Tiger-Cats
2013 Saskatchewan Roughriders Hamilton Tiger-Cats
2012 Toronto Argonauts Calgary Stampeders
2011 B.C. Lions Winnipeg Blue Bombers
2010 Montreal Alouettes Saskatchewan Roughriders

Understanding CFL futures

Sportsbooks release CFL futures odds shortly after the end of the previous football season. Picking the outright winner of the Grey Cup is one of the only other ways to wager on CFL futures. During the offseason and preseason, you'll be able to get a nice plus-money price on basically any team in the CFL as there is so much uncertainty around what will happen next year, particularly in a league with only nine teams.

CFL futures odds will usually look like this:

  • Hamilton Tiger-Cats +285

This means that on a $100 bet, you'll stand to profit $285 should Jeremiah Masoli and co. capture their first Grey Cup title since 1999. If it's close to the end of the season or one team is simply that dominant, you might see a minus sign (-) ahead of their odds.

  • Saskatchewan Roughriders -175

This means that you would need to bet $175 to win $100 if Saskatchewan wins the Grey Cup.

Of course, futures odds are a fluid market. They can change every day based on news, injuries, suspensions, etc. And they will certainly change based around big CFL events, such as free agency or the draft.

All the odds seen above are in American format. If you find decimal format or fractional format easier to read, simply convert the odds using our simple odds converter tool.

Grey Cup Title Odds FAQs

Popular Content

Covers 25 Years Logo Established in 1995,
Covers is the world
leader in sports
betting information.
Covers is verified safe by: Evalon Logo GPWA Logo GDPR Logo GeoTrust Logo Evalon Logo